Cooling for 3U short-depth silent gaming/workstation pc

lliora

Hi,

It is my first time building a custom loop, so wanted to ensure that my "shopping list" has everything that I need. I will have another build that is much more complicated but decided to start first with my simpler build. I have a 3U short-depth chassis that can fit a 360mm radiator that I am putting on my A/V rack. The chassis is a brand-new design from Sliger, the Sliger CX3151a (https://www.sliger.com/products/rackmount/3u/cx3151a/). As this is a rack solution and I do not want any extra lighting or other flashy things, I am leaning towards enterprise parts.

The workstation I am trying to cool has a Ryzen 9 5900X CPU and Zotac RTX 3090 Trinity GPU. The goal is silent operation, not overclocking.

Planning to use Distro Plate C3 to connect the CPU and GPU with quick connectors and have one extra spot for expansion in the loop in future if needed. The HPE-45 radiator and the reservoir-pump would be connected with short tube directly, or if recommendation would be to use the NexXxoS XT45 Full Copper X-Flow 360mm radiator instead, then attach the reservoir directly to the radiator. I believe I need all the cooling I can get, and there is no room to put another radiator in the chassis, and HPE-45 is claiming to be better on thermal dissipation. The chassis can only fit a 45mm radiator with fans (NF-F12 PWM) on push (or pull, not both). I hope this does not mean more fan noise though pushing through the fins for same performance. For the flow and temperature indicator, can that be put directly to a component, i.e., the reservoir/pump or does it need a small tube on both sides?

I have the following in my current shopping list:
- Eisblock XPX 1U Black Acetal
- Eisblock Aurora Acetal GPX-N w/ blackplate
- NexXxoS HPE-45 Full Copper 360mm Radiator
- ES Reservoir 2U - DDC + ES Laing DDC310 Pump - Single black plastic bottom