Order 30119406

conradportelli

Hi there I had to take apart my gpu block to clean it and when putting it back together one single screw would not thread back in as the hole is stripped. I have no idea how this happened as I carefully removed the screws and did not over tighten them at all. How can I get this fixed ?

Attachments

• 20210117_205945.jpg
    20210117_205945.jpg
    898.7 KB · Views: 8
  • 20210117_205929.jpg
    20210117_205929.jpg
    570.3 KB · Views: 8

Eddy

Iceman
Staff member
And what should we do know? You have obviously damaged the thread in some way. This means that the radiator is effectively defective.

conradportelli

And what should we do know? You have obviously damaged the thread in some way. This means that the radiator is effectively defective.
Are you seriously accusing me of damaging the thread? I'm sorry but I have been a technician for years and work at one of the best repair shops in Ontario, canada! The problem is with the screws provided with the block they barely reach the threads in the hole. If your products aren't meant to be cleaned you shouldn't be selling them! I have never had a problem like this with any other brand ! So you OBVIOUSLY make an inferiour product!

Eddy

Iceman
Staff member
No manufacturer gives a warranty on it if you disassemble the cooler. Whole simple. Of course, you can always file an RMA and hope for goodwill, but it definitely does not fall under a warranty case.

Eddy

Iceman
Staff member
If something is damaged during disassembly, you can try to make a warranty claim out of it. We don't forbid it, but if something is damaged in the process, it's not a warranty case. EVGA also officially allows the disassembly of the air cooler in order to build a water cooler on top. But if you damage the graphics card in the process, EVGA is not responsible for that either.

conradportelli