Water cooling 3070 + CPU in the future

krusha03

Hi Everyone,

I am new to custom waterloop. I have the Zotac 3070 Twin Edge and I want to water cool it. For my CPU I have an AIO which I am not looking to change now but might consider adding a CPU to the same loop in the future. Therefore I am looking at getting a 280mm radiator now, waterblock and a pump that would support another 280 / 360 mm radiator in the future. Can you help me with building a set. This is what I have in mind:

Thanks

Eddy

Iceman
Staff member
Or do you mean the area between the acrylic and the higher ridges of the radiator plate? That would be normal, there is no O-ring.

Oh... wrong thread XD

Last edited:

Eddy

Iceman
Staff member
Ok... back to "this topic" :)

The DDC310 has less power than the VPP755, but is perfectly adequate for your planned water cooling. I used it myself for a long time. Some find the noise development of the DDC better, others swear by the VPP755 or 655.... whole honest.... it doesn't matter which one you take. The only real advantage of the VPP755 or 655 is that they are easier to regulate and adjust. Either via the control wheel on the floor or via PWM. This is not possible with the DDC. It is quiet, but some people want it even quieter.

The more flexible and soft the hoses, the more likely they are to buckle. Do you want clear hoses or do you not care about the look? Clear hoses eventually turn yellow. In addition, all clear hoses contain softeners that eventually wash out. Then you have to replace them.
Personally, I now only prefer our TPV hoses for servers. They last forever, are virtually indestructible and do not contain any plasticisers. This is my preferred hose: Click me
And for this tube, the best fittings are this one: Click me

The performance of the fluids does not matter. It is basically the same for all of them, no matter what is written on the bottle. It's all just marketing blah blah... says the marketing person here ;-)