Worth buying another AIO kit? (eiswolf 2)

ultranuke

I bought one of the AIO kits (eiswolf 2) and it looks like the pump died.

Since it's AIO, I can't really replace parts.

Is it worth buying another or should I look for other options?

I can't seem to find any company around here (UK) who's working with these kits, so I don't know if it's worth the trouble (and money) to buy a second kit. That might die as well.

If anyone else bought that kit, have you had problems? What kind of temperatures are you seeing? With the AIO kit I have/had, temperatures were getting extremely high for me - 90 degrees and such...I suspect the pump may have been half-broken since I bought it.

Last question - I bought my kit from aquatuning (I'm in the UK). If I bought another one, would it be possible to have it installed by someone who knows what he's doing? Perhaps an aquatuning employee? I feel like I'm not good at this stuff.

Edit:

I can also see that something else appeared on the shop page:

This is supposed to be an active backplate. The AIO kit I bought had a standard metallic black plate. Is there a way of integrating this into the AIO kit? The non-active backplate I have/had was getting extremely hot all the time.

I took the kit out just now (yes, in the middle of the night...) and:

- the fluid inside looks extremely dirty
- the...components inside the front plate look....very worn, rusty?
- the thermal pads on the front side seem to have had serious problems (I suspect it's due to the insane heat and improper cooling); for comparison, the ones on the backplate look almost new.

Like I said, I took this out. I'm attaching some pictures in case someone knows these things and can figure out what happened here.