3090 Strix Easy Setup

robertpoche

Hi

I am a bit lost on the products since I am new to watercooling and there are a many variety of pumps / radiators etc.

Could you guys show me 1-2 sets of product combination examples to cool 3090 strix for overclocking?

I wish that there was an AIO but I think it wont be one for strix in the upcoming period.

Thanks

Eddy

Iceman
Staff member
Pump + Res depends on the space you have in your case. Doesn`t really matter wich one you choose. I would buy an DDC310 or VPP655/755 pump with a res that fits and you like. There are not big differences between them all. All of them are working ;-)
More interesting are wich tubes and fittings you like to use. I would prefere 12,7/6,7mm TPV tube with the plastik TPV fittings. I like them more than the metall ones because they are light and easy for mounting i am using them by myselfe. That parts are also parts for our Enterprise customers so they are proofed for a longlife term.

robertpoche

Thank you for the support.

I got a big case Cosmos 700P so I dont think that fitting will be an issue. I got 2 140ML fans on the bottom where I can fit my pump and reservoir on top of them if it fits or got a front radiator for CPU cooler with push pulls that I can attach the pump and reservoir.

*the Below combo product can be installed on the pull fans of front radiator as far as I understand; Can I also install it on top of bottom fans(140ML)?

*For tubes and fittings
and
for fittings 2 options: metal or normal which one do you recommend on this case? and how many do I need?

*apart from that I require a radiator to put to the top of the case;

*for fans do you think that I should go for ML120 pro rgb or another one(the case got 6 ML120 Pros but I value performance than looks)

*GPU block

for Coolant

I alread have my thermal paste and Is there anything else that I am missing? As I am a newbie with custom loops I am a bit afraid to make an error and mess Strix 3090 :(