Advice for Purchasing Watercooling Set for Gigabyte AORUS GV-R69XTAORUSX WB-16GD AMD Radeon RX 6900 XT

foolishboy

Greetings Alphacool and members!

this is my first time building an extendable watercooling loop for a graphics card that I bought, which is a Gigabyte Aorus AMD Radeon RX 6900 XT WB, that already has pre-built waterblock.

I would like to combine the cooling for both my CPU (i9-9900) and GPU with this Alphacool Eisbaer LT 240mm within a a4 H2O mini-itx case.

From this post, i learn that it is possible to do so, so i'd just wanna confirm if this project is doable, and if i could just buy the items from alphacool based from that post alone, or if i forgot some other things to consider, or if i need some other stuff to buy.

There is also a tutorial on refilling/top-upping the Eisbaer LT. Would this be enough?

Many thanks for your help and enlightenment!

Regards,
A newbie :)

Eddy

Iceman
Staff member
You can do this basically the same way as explained in the other thread. BUT.... cooling an i-9900 and a 6900XT with only one 240mm radiator is brave. That's about 400W of waste heat you want to cool with a single 240mm radiator. That will only work with very high speed fans. This will be a really loud system. A 360mm radiator would be the minimum I would recommend for that much waste heat. I don't recommend you try it with a single 240mm radiator.

foolishboy

Hi Eddy.

thanks for your prompt reply. Now that you've mentioned it, I may need to reconsider this and give it a second thought. Might probably consider buying another case :D. Nonetheless, thanks for confirming!

Eddy

Iceman
Staff member