Cooling TRX40 3960X

algemenebuurman

Hi, i'm new to watercooling and planning on building a 4U serverrack with a Threadripper 3960X as a videoserver.

I looked at the Eisblock XPX Pro 1U and want to use that one. But i don't know what pump, resevoir and radiator i need. What is the capacity of a radiator, Threadripper can get hot and has a 280W TDT.

Maybe i need to cut the front of my case to fit a Alphacool Eisbaer Extreme liquid cooler core 280 - black edition in the front. And make a custom frontpanel. Or can i use 2 seperate 14cm coolers in series? do'nt have a lot of space.

This is the case i bought: http://www.multicase.de/de/products/19/ipcg438.html But maybe have to switch to another one?

The loop has to be "travelproof" cause it need to go with me on gigs and tours.

Thanks Elvin

Metropolis34

Support
Staff member
Hi Elvin,
Have you checked our Enterprise Solution Server products? Please check the link below:

If you provide us an email with your address and name we can create an offer and let you know with the needed parts. Thank you.

algemenebuurman

Thats a good one, it looks solid. Maybe i have to clear the front of the case and plce the radiator overthere. Build a custom frontpanel for air intake.

algemenebuurman

All the hardware just arrived so i can measure everything

I'm allready mailing with Tim Lambrecht, so i hope he wil get me a offer

thanks!

Paul Oblomov

Same question from me :)

I found it quite complicated using your site. Not that watercooling-noob friendly.

As far as I can see - we just take AIO internal sets, throw away the block itself, changing it to tr4 sp3 and that's it, right ?

My rig is the same - 3960x/3090 with top 360 rad (65mm height max, using phanteks 500a).

I really need something, that won't bother me with pump clicks etc. Like silent performance, with tasks like rendering/simulating throughout the day.