Question about active backplate combine with AIO

arbiterfx

I have purchased an AIO 360 for 3090 reference, but the VRAM temp on the back of 3090 still high,
I see there is an active backplate for 3090. is it possible to connect to the AIO?
Do I need to buy another accessories like pipes to connect two products?

Thank you!

Thomas_S

... the nice marketing guy next door
Staff member
Yes, the active backplate can be integrated into the AIO via the existing G1/4" connections. The easiest way is to use our extension sets with quick-release coupling:
or
You still need coolant to fill it up with, such as
Then you have everything! ;-)

sman01

hello,
I am new in watercooling. I have a similar question and please help me.
In my case, I bought Eiswolf 2 AIO - 360mm RTX 3090/3080 with Backplate (Reference), 11931
and I want to buy ( I read that it is compatible) : Eisblock Aurora GPX-N Acryl Active Backplate 3090/3080 Reference, 13038

My questions are:

1. Do I need to buy another accessories like pipes to connect two products?
2. I saw 2 reviews on YouTube with Eiswolf 2 AIO. The few drops that leaked when the pipes opened, need to be filled back in the AIO ?(with Tec Protect 2 Clear). Now, In this case, the water circuit increases. Do I need to complete the installation with liquid? and how/where?

LE: I forgot to mention, I have a roomy PC case

Thank you for any hint!

Last edited:

Thomas_S

Staff member
I saw 2 reviews on YouTube with Eiswolf 2 AIO. The few drops that leaked when the pipes opened, need to be filled back in the AIO ?(with Tec Protect 2 Clear). Now, In this case, the water circuit increases. Do I need to complete the installation with liquid? and how/where?
You will definitely need more coolant! Among other thing is, you have to fill the active backplate ;-) Our Tec Protect 2 is well suited for this. You can fill the circuit at the fill port of the Eiswolf 2 radiator.

sman01

Hello again, I have a little more confusion: